Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

The Wallflowers Information

The Wallflowers, previously known as The Apples, is a rock band from Los Angeles, California. The band formed in 1989 and is fronted by Jakob Dylan. They have gone through numerous changes in members but their core is based around Jakob Dylan, Rami Jaffee and Greg Richling. Stuart Mathis and Jack Irons are current additional members to the band.

The band started playing in Los Angeles' clubs in 1989 and Virgin Records released their self-titled debut album in 1992. Though not selling many copies initially, the album has sold around 1,000,000 copies to date. In 1996 the band released their four-times platinum album, "Bringing Down the Horse." The album granted The Wallflowers two Grammys; one for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal for hit "One Headlight," and Best Rock Song to Dylan for writing the song. The hit single ended up being the No. 1 video for the year in 1997 on VH1 and No. 5 on MTV.

From 1999 to 2006 The Wallflowers worked on albums "Breach" (2000), "Red Letter Days" (2002) and "Rebel, Sweetheart" (2005). The band continued to gain popularity and toured throughout these years. In 2006, however, much to their fan's dismay, the band did not tour as a unit. That same year The Wallflowers parted ways with their record company Interscope. In 2007 the band toured at shows and clubs in the Northeast and Midwest United States for two months and released a greatest-hits album "Collected 1996-2005" in 2009. They went on a nationwide tour in 2009 to support the album.

After a while away from each other, Jakob Dylan told Rolling Stone magazine in November, 2011 that The Wallflowers had ended their hiatus and that a new album was in the works. Their sixth studio album, "Glad All over" was released October 9, 2012. The band is currently on tour promoting this album.