Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Information

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are members of the Southern Division of the NFC. They were established in 1976 as an NFL expansion team. Their first season was played in the AFC West but they switched to the NFC for the next season. Their home games are currently played at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. Since their inception they have had ten playoff appearances, won six Division Championships and one Conference Championship. The Buccaneers one and only Super Bowl win was in 2002. They have not made the playoffs since 2007.

Last season the 2011 Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished with a record of 4-12. This placed them fourth in the NFC South and the Buccaneers did not make it to the playoffs for the fifth consecutive year. This year they hope to end this streak. The Buccaneers' most valuable players this year include defensive tackle Gerald McCoy, wide receiver Vincent Jackson, tackle Donald Penn, Cornerback Eric Wright, linebacker Quincy Black and quarterback Josh Freeman.