Thu Mar 28
07:30 PM
Sun Mar 31
06:00 PM
Tue Apr 2
07:30 PM
Wed Apr 10
07:00 PM
Thu May 30
Sun Jun 2
Mon Jun 10
Sun Jun 16

San Antonio Spurs Information

San Antonio Spurs information, The Spurs originated in the ABA as the Dallas Chaparrals in 1967. In 1973 they became the San Antonio Spurs and two years later joined the NBA. To this day they are the only ABA team to have won the NBA Championship, doing so four times. Their last Championship run recently took place in 2007.

In 2009 the Spurs played half of their season without Manu Ginobili who continually struggled with a right ankle injury. The team looked to Tim Duncan and Tony Parker to carry most of the load for the upcoming post-season play, but it just wasn't enough. They finished with a 54-28 record, but lost in the first round to the Dallas Mavericks in five games.

Following a 50 win season in 2010 the Spurs advanced to the Conference Semifinals and were swept by the Phoenix Suns. This year's squad looks motivated to advance back into title contention, holding the league's best record heading into the All-Star break.