Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Outback Bowl Information

The Outback Bowl is recognized as a division 1 NCAA college post-season bowl game that has been played annually since 1986. The event currently takes place at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. Previous Stadiums include Legion Field (1977-85) and Tampa Stadium (1986-98). Georgia, Michigan, and Wisconsin have made the most Outback Bowl appearances (4). In this year’s contest Iowa beat out South Carolina 31-10. The 2010 match up will include teams from the SEC and Big Ten. The bowl game is scheduled for New Years day.