There are currently no NCAA Lacrosse Championship events scheduled at this time.

Please check back later or join our newsletter below to be kept up to date with the latest events.

NCAA Lacrosse Championship Information

The NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championship got its start in 1971. The three different divisions-- I, II, and III—feature college teams depending on the level they rank in sports.

Syracuse leads Division I teams with the most wins in league history with ten titles followed by Johns Hopkins with nine. In Division II, Adelphi has the record with seven titles, and in Division III, Hobart has the most wins with 13 titles. In 2011, Virginia won in DI, Mercyhurst won D2, and Salisbury won D3.

There are four rounds that will eliminate the competition down to the very best in the leagues: First Round, the Quarterfinals, the Semifinals, and the Championship.

The championship comes back to Foxboro, MA at Gillette Stadium, home to the New England Patriots and New England Revolution. With Harvard University as host, Division I, II, and III finalists will battle it out against their respective teams during Memorial Weekend, May 26-28. Gillette has previously hosted in 2008 and 2009 with record setting attendance records.