Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Minnesota Timberwolves Information

The Minnesota Timberwolves are members of the Northwest Division of the Western Conference. The team was founded in 1989. In their inaugural season the Timberwolves played their home games in the Metrodome in Minneapolis, Minnesota. They moved, however, to the Target Center in 1990. The team struggled during their early years. Then in 1995 they acquired Kevin Garnett and made the playoffs eight times in a row from 1997-2004. In 2004 the Timberwolves won their first division title and advanced to the Western Conference Finals. They traded Garnett to the Boston Celtics in 2007 and have been in rebuilding mode ever since.

Last year in the 2011-12 season, the Timberwolves yet again did not qualify for the playoffs and ended the regular season with a 26-40 record. They are still rebuilding and this year hope to do so with their line-up of Lou Amundson, Jose Juan Barea, Chase Budinger, Will Conroy, Dante Cunningham, Mike Harris, Robbie Hummel, Chris Johnson, Andrei Kirilenko, Malcolm Lee, Kevin Love, Nikola Pekovic, Luke Ridnour, Brandon Roy, Ricky Rubio, Alexey Shved, Greg Stiemsma, Jermaine Taylor and Derrick Williams.