Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Indianapolis Colts Information

The Indianapolis Colts are members of the South Division of the AFC. They play their home games at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana. Founded as the Baltimore Colts in 1953, the Colts relocated to Indianapolis in 1984. Since their inception the Colts have appeared in the playoffs twenty-four times, won fourteen Division Championships, seven Conference Championships and five League Championships. This includes two Super Bowl Championships, one in 1970 and the other in 2006.

The 2011 Indianapolis Colts entered the season hoping to set an NFL record for the most consecutive NFL playoff appearances (10). The team finished the regular season, however, with a record of 2-14 and as fourth in the AFC South. They did not even qualify for the playoffs. This year they hope to turn things around. The 2012 season's roster includes important players such as defensive end Dwight Freeney, linebacker Robert Mathis, safety Antoine Bethea, quarterback Andrew Luck and wide receiver Reggie Wayne.