Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Indiana Pacers Information

The Indiana Pacers are members of the Central Division in the Eastern Conference. Their home games are played at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. They were founded in 1967 as members of the American Basketball Association (ABA). They won three championship in ABA and created a dynasty. They merged into the NBA in 1976 and the dynasty ended due to financial complications. They continued to struggle after this for over a decade. In 1987, however, Reggie Miller was added to the roster and the franchise resurged. they appeared in the 2000 NBA Finals but did not win. They qualified for the playoffs every year from 1997-2007 but then missed in 2007. The Pacers returned to the playoffs again in 2011.

Last year in the 2011-12 season, the Pacers finished 3rd in the Eastern Conference with a regular season record of 42-24. They eliminated the Orlando Magic in the first round of the playoffs but ultimately lost in the semifinals series against the Miami Heat. This year they will hopefully make it further into the playoffs with a roster of Blake Ahearn, D.J. Augustin, Sundiata Gaines, Paul George, Danny Granger, Gerald Green, Ben Handsbrough, Tyler Hansbrough, Roy Hibbert, George Hill, Orlando Johnson, Ian Mahinmi, Luke Nevill, Jeff Pendergraph, Miles Plumlee, Lance Stephenson, David West and Sam Young.