Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Houston Rockets Information

The Houston Rockets are members of the Southwest Division of the Western Conference. They were founded in 1967 and played in San Diego, California for four years before moving to Houston, where they have been located ever since. The Rockets hold four Division titles, four Conference titles and two NBA Championships, one in 1994 and the other in 1995. They have not made it as far as acquiring a Division title since 1994. The Rockets barely made the playoffs until they drafted Yao Ming in 2003 but did not advance to the playoffs with him on the team until 2009. Since Ming's retirement in 2011, the Rockets are in rebuilding mode.

In the 2011-12 season, the Rockets did not qualify for the playoffs due to their regular season record of 34-32. They hope to make it this year with a line-up of Omer Asik, Jon Brockman, Carlos Delfino, Toney Douglas, Gary Forbes, JaJuan Johnson, Terrence Jones, Jeremy Lamb, Jeremy Lin, Shaun Livingston, Scott Machado, Kevin Martin, Marcus Morris, Donatas Motiejunas, Chandler Parsons, Patrick Patterson, Greg Smith and Royce White.