Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Green Bay Packers Information

The Green Bay Packers are members of the North Division of the NFC. The team was founded in 1919 which makes them the third-oldest franchise in the NFL. The Packers are the only non-profit, community-owned major league professional sports team in the U.S. The team joined the American Professional Football Association in 1921 which is now known as the National Football League (NFL). The Packers are headquartered in Green Bay, Wisconsin and play their home games at Lambeau Field, Don Hutson Center, Ray Nitschke Field and Clarke Hinkle Field. The team currently holds eleven NFL Championships, two AFL-NFL Super Bowl Championships and two Super Bowl Championships, the last being in 2010. The Packers have also won nine Conference Championships, thirteen Division Championships and have had twenty-seven playoff appearances.

Last season the 2011 Green Bay Packers entered the season as defending Super Bowl Champions. They finished the regular season with the best record in team history, 15-1. The Packers failed to repeat as Super Bowl Champions, however. The team became the first team to finish with at least fifteen victories and not win a playoff game. They were defeated in their first playoff game by the New York Giants who went on to become the Super Bowl Champions. This year they hope to repeat their regular season's success but carry it into the playoffs. Their biggest players this season include quarterback Aaron Rodgers, safety Charles Woodson, cornerback Tramon Williams, guard Josh Sitton, linebacker A.J. Hawk and wide receiver Greg Jennings.