Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Golden State Warriors Information

The Golden State Warriors are part of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference. The team was established in 1945 as the Philadelphia Warriors in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The franchise relocated in 192 to San Francisco, California and was known as the San Francisco Warriors before changing to the Golden State Warriors in 1971. Their home games are played at the Oracle Arena. The Warriors have won two Division titles, six conference titles and two NBA Championships, one in 1956 and another in 1975. They have not acquired even a Division title since 1976.

The Warriors finished the 2011-12 season with a 23-43 record as 13th in the conference. This year they hope to make it to the playoffs with a roster including Harrison Barnes, Kent Basemore, Andris Biedrins, Andrew Bogut, Carlon Brown, Stephen Curry, Festus Ezeli, Lance Goulbourne, Draymond Green, Stefhon Hannah, Jarrett Jack, Rick Jackson, Richard Jefferson, Charles Jenkins, Tarence Kinsey, Carl Landry, David Lee, Brandon Rush, Klay Thompson and Jeremy Tyler.