There are currently no Empire of the Sun events scheduled at this time.

Please check back later or join our newsletter below to be kept up to date with the latest events.

Empire of the Sun Information

Empire of the Sun is an Australian, new-wave electronic music duo that formed in 2008. Already pioneers of the synth-pop scene, Luke Steele, of The Sleepy Jackson, and Nick Littlemore, of Pnau met in a Sydney bar back in 2000. Thereafter, Steele and Littlemore began to collaborate in different musical projects. In 2007, Steele was heavily involved with Pnau’s self-titled album Pnau. Specifically, Steele’s contributions modified Pnau’s music to be more vocally-centered. Littlemore was so impressed with Steele’s work that the two went on to form their own project and what is now known as Empire of the Sun. In 2008, Empire of the Sun released its debut and certified platinum album, Walking on a Dream. Their sophomore album, Ice on the Dune, was released June 2013.

#AceTicket on Instagram

Empire of the Sun News