Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Disturbed Information

Disturbed front man David Draiman, guitarist Dan Donegan and drummer Mike Wengren, along with then-bassist Steve “Fuzz” Kmak released their breakout debut The Sickness in 2000, immediately infecting heavy metal with their hit singles "Stupify" and "Down with the Sickness." The follow-up, Believe (2002) debuted at Number One on Billboard's Top 200 chart, a feat unheard of for a band producing anything beyond a basic pop ditty. Current bassist John Moyer joined band in 2003 and their next two releases, Ten Thousand Fists (2005) and Indestructible (2008) each also debuted at Number One, making Disturbed one of only six rock bands in history to have three consecutive releases debut at Number One. The band has sold in excess of 11 million records worldwide and had eight No.1 singles for Active Rock Radio. Smash hit "Inside the Fire" garnered the band their first Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance in 2009. Disturbed began building their latest album as soon as their summer 2009 tour wrapped up. The band set about self-producing the album and is currently anticipating the release of Asylum, agreeing that” the elements [of Disturbed] are there, but at a more advanced level." The Asylum tour is coming to Boston’s House of Blues on October 24th with Hail the Villain and Art of Dying.