Thu Oct 18
6:30 PM
Chvrches
The Anthem - Washington DC, DC
Thu Oct 18
06:30 PM
CHVRCHES
The Anthem - Washington DC, DC
Sat Oct 20
8:00 PM
Sun Oct 21
08:00 PM
Sat Nov 3
07:45 PM
Wed Nov 28
07:30 PM
CHVRCHES
Cains Ballroom - Tulsa, OK
Thu Feb 7
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
Alexandra Palace - London, UK
Fri Feb 8
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
O2 Academy Birmingham - Birmingham, United Kingdom, UK
Sat Feb 9
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
O2 Academy Birmingham - Birmingham, United Kingdom, UK
Mon Feb 11
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
Black Rock City - Black Rock Desert, NV
Tue Feb 12
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
O2 Academy Bournemouth - Bournemouth, DO
Thu Feb 14
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
Victoria Warehouse - Manchester, Ma
Fri Feb 15
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
Victoria Warehouse - Manchester, Ma
Sat Feb 16
06:30 PM
CHVRCHES
SSE Hydro Arena Glasgow - Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Mon Feb 18
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
O2 Academy Newcastle - Newcastle Upon Tyne, ST
Tue Feb 19
07:00 PM
CHVRCHES
Ulster Hall - Belfast, AN
Thu Feb 21
07:00 PM
Fri Feb 22
07:00 PM


Chvrches Information

CHVRCHES is a Scottish synthpop band consisting of lead vocalist, Lauren Mayberry, Iain Cook, and Martin Doherty. The name is pronounced as “churches”; the band adopted the Roman Numeral “V” to avoid confusion with legitimate churches on search engines. Before CHVRCHES’ formation, Mayberry had pursued degrees in both law and journalism. For a while, she had practiced freelance writing. She was also a member of two bands, Boyfriend/Girlfriend and Blue Sky Archives. Cook and Doherty, former classmates, had also been working on different local music ventures and ultimately formed started the band that would become CHVRCHES. Doherty invited Mayberry to sing on a few tracks and the group worked in a Glasgow basement studio for seven to eight months. In 2012, CHVRCHES started to garner fame with their single “Lies.” It was also at this time that publications such as The Guardian and The Huffington Post also took notice and contributed to CHVRCHES’ rising fame. The band will be releasing their debut album, The Bones of What You Believe, in late September 2013.