Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Brooklyn Nets Information

The Brooklyn Nets are members of the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference. They were founded in 1967 and originally played in Teaneck, New Jersey under the name of the New Jersey Americans. The team moved to Long Island in 1968 to become the New York Nets, then back to New Jersey to be the New Jersey Nets. After 35 seasons in New Jersey, the team returned to Brooklyn in 2012 to play as the Brooklyn Nets.

In the last 2011-12 season the Nets did not make it to the playoffs, finishing the regular season with a record of 22-44. This was the fifth straight season they did not make the playoffs. The team played their last game in New Jersey to a sold-out crowd at Prudential Center and their last game as the New Jersey Nets in Toronto. They lost both games but look forward to their new era in Brooklyn. After officially becoming the Brooklyn Nets on April 30, 2012, the team announced new colors (black and white) and new logos.

The Brooklyn Nets are scheduled to begin their inaugural season against their inter-borough rivals, the New York Knicks, on November 1, 2012. Their roster this year includes Andray Blatche, Keith Bogans, MarShon Brooks, Josh Childress, Stephen Dennis, Reggie Evans, Kris Humphries, Joe Johnson, Brook Lopez, James Mays, Carleton Scott, Tornike Shengelia, Jerry Stackhouse, Tyshawn Taylor, Mirza Teletovic, Gerald Wallace, C.J. Watson and Deron Williams.