Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Arizona Cardinals Information

The Arizona Cardinals are members of the Western Division of the National Football League. The team was founded in 1898 and are the oldest continuously run professional football club in the U.S. The Cardinals were established in Chicago, moved to St. Louis, Missouri, then settled in Arizona. They currently hold two NFL Championships, both in Chicago in 1935 and 1947. It has been over six decades since the Cardinals have won a championship and they currently hold the league's longest active championship drought. They have only been to the playoffs six times, have one NFC champion ship from 2008 and have six Division championships, two in the NFL West, two in the NFC East and two in the NFC West.

Last season (2011) the Cardinals finished with an 8-8 record as second in the Western division of the NFC. They did not qualify for the playoffs but hope to this coming season. Stand out players for the Cardinals this season are safety Adrian Wilson, wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald, line backer Steward Bradley, guard Daryn College, safety Kerry Rhodes and defensive tackle Darnel Dockett.